Awards

The Usability Award is assigned to electronic and digital product solutions with excellent qualities in the areas user orientation, usability and user experience.

Unlike in many other competitions, participants are offered the unique opportunity to personally present their solutions to the jury. The non-public jury meeting is held during the IFA exhibition period.

Usability Award Nominated

Among all submitted products, the expert jury nominates a limited number of competition entries. The nominated products and solutions acquire the right to use the title Usability Award Nominated and the permission to participate in the Usability Award competition. All nominated products are presented in the Usability Award special exhibition at IFA.

Usability Award Winner

The Jury selects Winner Awards for outstanding products and solutions in various product categories. The jury is free to decide on the number of awards, as well as their distribution between the product categories. The Usability Award winners are announced to the public during the trade fair ensuring good publicity.

Usability Award Gold

The product or solution that stands in for particularly excellent design and user-orientation is selected by the jury for the premium prize Usability Award Gold. The winner of the Gold Award is announced during the trade fair at the same time as the Winner Awards. The Gold Winner is considered as the “best of the best” in the competition.

Usability Award: Public Choice

Visitors to IFA, as well as the general public, are given the opportunity to award a Public Choice Award through an online voting process over several weeks. The winner of the Public Choice Award is announced at the beginning of November. Hence a product the public is particularly fond of can be particularly highlighted in company communications and in trade just before the end of the year.

Auszeichnungen

Der Usability Award wird für elektronische und digitale Produktlösungen vergeben, die sich in den Bereichen Nutzerorientierung, Usability und User Experience auszeichnen.

Anders als in vielen anderen Wettbewerben erhalten die Teilnehmer die einzigartige Möglichkeit, um der Jury die Funktionalität ihrer Lösungen kurz vorzustellen. Die Jurysitzung zur Bestimmung der Preisträger findet unter Ausschluss der Öffentlichkeit während der IFA statt.

Usability Award Nominated

Unter allen eingereichten Produkten nominiert die Expertenjury eine begrenzte Zahl von Wettbewerbs­beiträgen. Die nominierten Produkte erwerben das Nutzungsrecht für den Titel Usability Award Nominated und damit die Zulassung zur weiteren Teilnahme am Wettbewerb für die Usability Awards. Alle nominierten Produkte werden im Rahmen der Usability Award Ausstellung auf der IFA präsentiert.

Usability Award Winner

Die Jury vergibt Winner Awards für herausragende Produkte und Lösungen in den verschiedenen Produktkategorien. Dabei ist es der Jury freigestellt, über die Anzahl der vergebenen Titel sowie deren Aufteilung auf die Produktkategorien zu entscheiden. Die Usability Award Winner werden während der Messe-Laufzeit öffentlichkeitswirksam bekannt gegeben.

Usability Award Gold

Das Produkt und oder die Lösung, die in ganz besonderer Weise für gutes Design und Nutzerorientierung steht, kann die Jury mit dem Premium-Preis Usability Award Gold küren. Der Gewinner des Gold Award wird während der Messe-Laufzeit zeitgleich mit den Winner Awards bekannt gegeben. Er gilt als „Bester der Besten“ des Wettbewerbs.

Usability Award: Public Choice

Besucher der IFA sowie die breite Öffentlichkeit erhalten die Möglichkeit, durch eine mehrwöchige öffentliche Online-Abstimmung unter allen Nominierten einen Public Choice Award zu vergeben. Der Gewinner des Public Choice Award wird Anfang November bekannt gegeben. Damit kann der Publikumsliebling kurz vor Jahresende in der Unternehmens­kommunikation und im Handel besonders hervorgehoben werden.